A Trip To The Market

I took a little trip to the vintage fashion fair at the  Bath Fashion Museum over the weekend for a little time out from constant uni stressing. I had a very jolly time cooing over all the shiny 1920′s beading and beautiful lingerie.

Unfortunately these were the only two pictures I got away with taking before the camera police caught me.

The fair was quite small, and I think more specifically geared towards serous collectors. There was an impressive array of Edwardian and Victorian cottons, and I would of loved to of bought a piece, but the prices were a bit too steep for me. I did however snag  a beautiful  brooch with blue stones for £2.00, and my boyfriend bought me a cameo brooch for just £12.00. It’s really beautiful, and a lot larger than most that I’ve seen.

And the obligatory ‘what I wore photo:’

Look at the pretty horses! I found this blouse for £5.00 at Walcot vintage market. The AA skirt was stolen from my friend who was about to give it to charity, and the jolly quirky smiley shoes are from Topshop. I love them but the bells can be quite embarrassing whilst you’re walking!

 

I’m not really sure about outfit posts, is anyone interested in what I wear?! However, they are easy and sort of fun, once I get over the awkward bit of attempting to pose in some way that makes me look relaxed and notatall uncomfortable. I may have to resort to more of these over the coming weeks, until my dissertation is over with. What do you think? Good idea? Or a blogging bore?

One response to “A Trip To The Market

  1. I’m liking seeing your style. I agree that style shots are the easiest thing to blog when life gets in the way. I think it only becomes boring if all the outfits are samey or there’s just too many photos of the one outfit .

Leave a Reply

